The Caucus Awards

What a whirlwind. After Virtual Morality took off online, it was our honor to represent USC as the digital submission to the Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors. 

We shared the stage with Noah Hawley (creator of Fargo), David Nutter (director of Game of Thrones) and legendary head of FX John Landgraf. And then, to our astonishment, Virtual Morality was named the winner of the Television/New Media Award.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Bryce Morgan and Ilan Benjamin at the 2015 Annual Caucus Awards

As the trailer played in the packed ballroom of the Skirball Cultural Center and we stepped up to that stage to accept the award, I couldn’t shake the feeling that this was one of those moments you never forget. Thank you everyone who made it possible. We are both so proud of our madcap project and grateful to the Caucus Awards for this tremendous honor. Onward!

Leave a Reply